Care Package

As we are preparing ship our initial batch of Environmental Education Care Packages, we are no longer able to take general requests. If you have a specific environmental education material or supply request, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will endeavor to find the right partner to fill your request.

Email us at:
Venise Ortego, Environmental Education State Coordinator (vortego@wlf.la.gov)
Thomas Gresham, Assistant Environmental Education Coordinator (tgresham@wlf.la.gov)

Thank you,
Louisiana Environmental Education Commission

 

Sponsor Contact Information

4-H Youth Wetlands Program


Heather


Niemic


hniemic@agcenter.lsu.edu


Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program


Alma


Jackson


alma@btnep.org


Coastal Wetlands Planning, Protection and Restoration Act


Nikki


Cavalier


ncavalier@usgs.gov


Dept. of Interior


Caryl


Fagot


caryl.fagot@boem.gov


Environmental Protection Agency


Bonita


King


King.Bonita@epa.gov


Everglades Foundation


Jennifer


Diaz


jdiaz@evergladesfoundation.org


LA Dept. of Ag & Forestry/Office of Soil & Water Conservation


Joey


Breaux


joey_b@ldaf.state.la.us


LA Dept. of Environmental Quality


Jean


Kelly


jean.kelly@la.gov


LA Dept. of Natural Resources


Phyllis


Darensbourg


phyllis.darensbourg@la.gov


LA Dept. of Transportation and Development


Roy


Dupuy


roy.dupuy@la.gov


LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries - Aquatic Education


Angela


Capello


acapello@wlf.la.gov


LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries - Education


Wayne


Higginbotham


whigginbotham@wlf.la.gov


LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries - Endangered Species Outreach


Carrie


Salyers


csalyers@wlf.la.gov


LA Dept. of Wildlife & Fisheries - Fisheries


Jason


Duet


jduet@wlf.la.gov


LA Environmental Education Commission


Venise


Ortego


vortego@wlf.la.gov


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration


Jeannine


Montgomery


jeannine.montgomery@noaa.gov


National Park Service


Allyn


Rodriguez


allyn_rodriguez@nps.gov


National Wildlife Federation


Brooke


Randolph


randolphb@nwf.org


North American Association for Environmental Education


Elena


Takaki


Elena@naaee.org


Nutrients for Life


Tiffany


Ballow


tballow@nutrientsforlife.org


River Parish Community College


Esperanza


Zenon


ezenon@rpcc.edu

Additional Support Provided By:

Deepak Bhatnagar

Scott Durham

Claudia Fowler

Thomas Gresham

Venise Ortego

Bernardine Stewart