Contacts

Inquiries may be directed to:

Venise Ortego
Environmental Education Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
vortego@wlf.la.gov

Thomas Gresham
Environmental Education Assistant Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
tgresham@wlf.la.gov

2014 Louisiana Environmental Education Commission Members:

Organization:

Representative:

Contact information:

BESE

Judith Miranti, Ph.D.

jmiranti@xula.edu

Board of Regents

Nancy Rabalais

nrabalais@lumcon.edu

Dept of Ag & Forestry

Wade Dubea

WDubea@ldaf.state.la.us

Dept Culture, Recreation, & Tourism

Vacant

 

Dept of Education

Ann Wilson

Ann.Wilson@la.gov

Dept of Environmental Quality

Alex Appeaning, Ph.D.

Alex.Appeaning@la.gov

Dept of Health & Hospitals

Gary Balsamo, DVM

gary.balsamo@la.gov

Dept of Natural Resources

Kelley Templet

kelley.templet@la.gov

Dept of Wildlife & Fisheries

Angela Capello

acapello@wlf.louisiana.gov

Environmental Advocacy

Jonathan Dearbone

jdearbone@tnc.org

Environmental Advocacy

Brenda Walkenhorst

bwalken@auduboninstitute.org

Environmental Scientist

Deepak Bhatnagar

Deepak.Bhatnagar@ARS.USDA.GOV

Industry1

Dean Blackett

pacdean@att.net

Industry 2

Vacant

 

LEEA, Congressional District 1

Dinah Maygarden

dmaygard@uno.edu

LEEA, Congressional District  2

Jennifer Roberts

jencarterroberts@gmail.com

LEEA, Congressional District 3

Cole Ruckstuhl

ruckstuhlc@usgs.gov

LEEA, Congressional District 4

Connie Connor

connieconner@centurytel.net

LEEA, Congressional District  5

Melanie Dupre

cajunladee65@att.net

LEEA, Congressional District 6

Dianne Lindstedt

dlindst@lsu.edu

LEEA, member at large

Heather Egger hegger@agcenter.lsu.edu

LA Science Teachers Association (LSTA)

Brenda Nixon 

bnixon@lsu.edu

Local Government

Vacant

 

LSU AgCenter

Mindy Brooks

mmbrooks@agcenter.lsu.edu

Small Business

Vacant

 

Southern University

Leodrey Williams, Ph.D

leodrey_williams@suagcenter.com