Oyster Task Force Members

Upcoming Events                  Meeting                    Members               Fishery Information           Harvest Data


Oyster Task Force Voting Members

Shane Bagala- Southwest Pass Oyster Lease Representative

Wilbert Collins- Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers of Lafourche Parish Representative         

Dan Coulon- Vice Chairman and Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation Representative

Vacant- Calcasieu Lake Oyster Task Force Representative

Byron Encalade- Louisiana Oystermen Association Representative

Jakov Jurisic- Plaquemine Oyster Association Representative

Ralph “Buddy” Pausina – Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Representative

Brad Robin-United Commercial Fisherman Representative

Brandt Lafrance- United Commercial Fishermen Representative

Al Sunseri – Louisiana Oyster Dealers/Jefferson Parish Representative

John Tesvich- Chairman and Plaquemines Oyster Association Representative

Sam Slavich- Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Representative

Peter Vujnovich Jr.- Delta Commercial Fishermen Representative

Vacant- Terrebonne Oyster Association Representative

Non-Voting Members

Mark Schexnayder- Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Representative

Tenney Sibley- Department of Health and Hospitals Representative

Chip Kline- Governor’s Office of Coastal Activities Representative

Jerome Zeringue- Coastal Protection Restoration Authority Representative

Major Sammy Martin- Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Enforcement Representative

Karl Morgan- Department of Natural Resources Representative

For more information about the Oyster Task Force, contact Ashley Roth, aroth@wlf.la.gov or 504-286-4162.