Alligator Hunting Contacts

Private Lands Alligator Harvest Administrators

 
LDWF CNR Division, Baton Rouge Office
LDWF Wildlife Division, Minden Private Lands
P.O. Box 98000 (mailing address)
9961 Hwy 80
2000 Quail Drive (physical address)
Minden, La. 71055
Baton Rouge, La. 70898-9000
Phone : 318-371-3050
Eric Ledet
Kate Hasapes
Phone : 225-763-5492
 
 
LDWF CNR Division, New Iberia Zone
LDWF Wildlife Division, Monroe Private Lands
200 Dulles Dr.
368 CenturyLink Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506
Monroe, La. 71203
Jason Waller, jwaller@wlf.la.gov
or
Mike Dupuis, mdupuis@wlf.la.gov
Phone : 318-343-4044
Phone : 337-735-8672
Biologist #1: John Hanks, jhanks@wlf.la.gov
 
LDWF CNR Division, New Orleans Zone
LDWF Wildlife Division, Opelousas Zone Private Lands
PO Box 98000 (mailing address)
200 Dulles Dr.
2000 Quail Dr. (physical address)
Lafayette, LA 70506
Baton Rouge, LA 70898-9000
Chad Gaspard:  chgaspard@wlf.la.gov or
Eric Ledet
Ken Moreau: kmoreau@wlf.la.gov
Phone : 225-763-5492
Phone : 337-262-2080
 
 
LDWF CNR Division, Rockefeller Refuge
LDWF Wildlife Division, Pineville Private Lands
5476 Grand Chenier Hwy.
1995 Shreveport Hwy.
Grand Chenier, La. 70643
Pineville, La. 71360
Leisa Nunez or Angela Guidry
phone 318-487-5885
Phone : 337-538-2276
Biologist #1: Ben Holten, bholten@wlf.la.gov
Biologist #2: Justin Ebarb, jebarb@wlf.la.gov
 
 
 
LDWF Wildlife Division, Lake Charles Private Lands
 
1213 N. Lakeshore Drive
 
Lake Charles, La. 70601
 
Kori Legleu
 
Phone : 337-491-2575
 
 
 

Public Lands Alligator Harvest Administrators

 
LDWF Wildlife Division, Coastal Lafayette Region
LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP East
200 Dulles Dr.
42371 Phyllis Ann Dr.
Lafayette, LA 70506
Hammond, La. 70403
Lance Campbell
Forest Burks
phone 337-735-8667
phone 985-543-4782
 
LDWF CNR Division, Rockefeller Refuge
LDWF Wildlife Division, MAV North
5476 Grand Chenier Hwy.
368 CenturyLink Drive
Grand Chenier, La. 70643
Monroe, La. 71203
Scooter Trosclair
Corey May
phone 337-538-2276
phone 318-343-4044
 
 
 
LDWF CNR Division, White Lake WCA
LDWF Wildlife Division, MAV South
710 West Prien Lake Road - Suite 202A
200 Dulles Dr.
Lake Charles, La. 70601
Lafayette, LA 70506
Wayne Sweeney
Tony Vidrine
phone 337-479-1894
phone 337-262-2080
 
LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP West (Minden)
USFWS, Mandalay NWR
9961 Hwy 80
3599 Bayou Black Drive
Minden, La. 71055
Houma, La. 70360
Czerny Newland
phone 985-853-1078
phone 318-371-3050
 
 
 
LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP West (Lake Charles)
USFWS, Southwest La. NWR Complex
1213 N. Lakeshore Drive
1428 Hwy. 27
Lake Charles, La. 70601
Bell City, La. 70630
Wendell Smith
phone 337-598-2216
phone 337-491-2599
 
 
Notes:
 
CNR - Coastal and Nongame Resources
 
WCA - Wetlands Conservation Area
 
GCP - Gulf Coastal Plain Ecoregion
 
MAV - Mississippi Alluvial Valley Ecoregion
 
April 2016

Alligator Program E-mail Address:

laalligatorprogram@wlf.la.gov