Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Enforcement Division cited two Louisiana men on Jan. 12 for alleged night hunting violations in Ascension Parish.
After two nights of surveillance, agents issued citations to Grant Duplessis, 25, of St. Amant, and Mark Duplessis, 56, of Gonzales for hunting deer during illegal hours and failing to wear hunter orange. Grant Duplessis was also cited for not having a basic hunting or big game license and violating the deer tagging regulations.
Hunting deer during illegal hours carries a $900 to $950 fine, or up to 120 days in jail, or both plus court cost. The penalties for failing to wear hunter orange and not having a basic or big game hunting license each brings a $50 fine and up to 15 days in jail. Violating deer tag regulations brings a $100 to $350 fine, or up to 60 days in jail or both.
Agents involved in the case were Senior Agent Hal Bridges, Senior Agent Randy Lanoux and Sgt. Todd Lewis.
For more information, contact Adam Einck at 225-765-2465 or firstname.lastname@example.org .