ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Acknowledgement of all individuals who participated in revising the Louisiana Wildlife Action Plan (WAP) is practically impossible, as the creation of such a document is a truly collaborative effort. Individuals representing all of the state and federal agencies in Louisiana, conservation organizations, private industry, and academia, staff from all divisions within the Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries (LDWF), and Louisiana's public have had the opportunity to provide input. For the time and effort of all who have contributed, the authors extend our sincere gratitude.

We would like to acknowledge all of the Contributing Authors who provided valuable material for this revision. A complete list of those individuals can be found on the inside cover of this document. Included in this list are the authors of the 2005 WAP who are no longer with LDWF, and who did an admirable job when presented with the unprecedented and daunting task of writing the 2005 Louisiana WAP. As the authors of this revised WAP, we are forever indebted to Gary Lester, Stephen Sorenson, Patty Faulkner, and Inés Maxit for laying the foundation upon which this revision is built. Former WAP Coordinator Andy Ardoin took the initial steps towards the revision, and that work was continued by LeAnne Bonner.

We would also like to thank the Contributing Authors from 2005:

Doug B.Albert	Harry Blanchet	Jeff Boundy
Michael R. Carloss	Stephen M. Carpenedo	James G. Hanifen
Nelwyn C. McInnis	Richard P. Martin	Bradford J. Miller
Tim P. Morrison	Mike W. Olinde	Latimore M. Smith
Heather Warner-Finley		

Additionally, we would like to offer our heartfelt appreciation to all LDWF personnel who participated in one or more of our in-house technical committees, for the extensive guidance and support that they provided. A complete list of these individuals can be found in Appendix C. Beyond these committees, numerous other LDWF staff provided input, review, or support for the WAP revision, including: Jason Adriance, Jimmy Anthony, Buddy Baker, Charles Battaglia, Bo Boehringer, Martin Bourgeois, Carl Britt, Brady Carter, Zach Chain, Paul Cook, Joel Courtney, Ryan Daniel, Jody David, Chris D. Davis, Chris R. Davis, Chris Doffitt, Neil Douglas, Jason Duet, Scott Durham, Andy Fischer, Zach Goodnow, Robert Gosnell, Bill Hano, Rebecca Hillebrandt, Sean Jackson, Melissa Kaintz, Jan Kellett, Lisa Landry, Zach Leggett, Julia Lightner, Scott Longman, Jeffrey Marx, Lynnette Meekins, George Melancon, Ed Mouton, Becky Redmond-Chapman, Larry Reynolds, Kenny Ribbeck, Mark Schexnayder, Chris Schieble, Will Selman, Eric Shanks, Jimmy Stafford, Mandy Tumlin, and Matt Weigel.

Furthermore, we owe a debt to all of the subject matter experts, professors, researchers, and others who provided technical guidance, support, or document review,

including: Larry Allain, Hank Bart, Bill Bartush, Janice Bossart, Mike Brasher, Vernon Brou, Ryan Broussard, Ken Brown, David Byrd, John Carr, John Carlson, Chris Carlton, Blain Cerame, Prosanta Chakrabarty, Jennifer Coulson, Brian Crother, Wes Daniel, Paul Davidson, Emma DeLeon, Dean Demarest, Naomi Edelson, Cynthia Edwards, Kristine Evans, Allyse Ferrara, William Font, Alison Fowler, Patty Glick, Brad Glorioso, Gypsy Hanks, Mac Hardy, Paul Hartfield, Raynie Harlan, Kathryn Heyden, John Himes, Justin Hoffman, Mark Humpert, Todd Jones-Farrand, Frank Jordan, Mike Kaller, William Kelso, Mark Konikoff, Jean Landry, Paul Leberg, Megan La Peyre, Zack Lemann, Tom Lorenz, Craig Marks, Noland Martin, Richard Martin, Michael Massimi, Margaret Miller, Brad Moon, Martin O'Connell, Mike Osland, Matt Pardue, Gary Peterson, Aaron Pierce, Michael Poirrier, Mary Pfaffko, Dorothy Prowell, Bill Reeves, Craig Rudolph, Neil Shaw, Steve Shively, Harvey Stern, Richard Stevens, Phil Stouffer, Adam Terando, Blair Tirpak, John Tirpak, Bill Vermillion, Hardin Waddle, Jerry Walls, Amanda Watson, Avery Williams, and Mark Woodrey.

We are particularly grateful to those organizations who reviewed and commented on the draft version of this document, including: Ducks Unlimited, Gulf Coast Joint Venture, Gulf Coast Prairie Landscape Conservation Cooperative, Louisiana Purchase Cypress Legacy, and the Orleans Audubon Society. Their comments and suggestions truly improved the WAP, and have helped ensure that this document will continue to be a valuable resource to all who have an interest in the natural resources of our state.

We would also like to thank everyone in the USFWS Region 4 Office who facilitated this revision process and the associated State Wildlife Grant, including: Craig Cavalli, Alex Coley, Dwayne Cook, Sherry Martin, Mike Piccirilli, Diana Swan-Pinion, and John Watkins.

In addition to everyone who provided input into this revision, we would be remiss if we did not recognize all of those who helped create the 2005 Louisiana Wildlife Action Plan beyond the Authors and Contributing Authors. Without the efforts of those individuals, this document would not have been possible. To that end, the Acknowledgements from the 2005 WAP follow:

LDWF Core Committee:

Doug Albert
Jimmy Anthony
Harry Blanchet
Jeff Boundy
Marianne Burke
Mike Carloss
Patti Faulkner
Jim Hanifen
Nancy Higginbotham
Gary Lester
Inés Maxit

Tim Morrison Mike Olinde Chris Reid Kenny Ribbeck Stephen Sorensen

LDWF Editorial Team:

Jimmy Anthony
Jim Hanifen
Gary Lester
Mike Olinde
Tim Ruth
Eric Shanks
Dave Soileau
Stephen Sorensen

Other Contributors:

Mark Hafner Peter Aku Eric Baka Paul Hamel Michael Baldwin Maury Haraway Paul Hartfield Wylie Barrow Hank Bart **David Heins** Raymond Bauer Rick Hartman James Beck Donata Henry Diane Borden-Billot **Hubert Hervey** Kevin Bowler Anna Hill

Chris Brantley H. Dickson Hoese Ken Brown **Howard Hunt** Steven Cardiff Chuck Hunter John Carr Karen Kandl Robert Cashner Bill Kelso Paul Conzelmann Mark Konikoff Carroll Cordes Megan La Peyre Brian Crother Paul Leberg Jean Landry Miriam Davey Garrie Landry Jim Delahoussaye Richard DeMay Richard Martin Donna Dittmann Malcolm McCallum Harold Dundee Martha Ann Messinger

Lee DyerRussell MintonRuth ElseyBrad MoonMarty FloydDavid MuthBill FontenotMarty O'ConnellCliff FontenotKeith Ouchley

Jeff Gore Glen Ousset Steven Gabrey Rosalie Overby Jan Grenfell Keith Pardieck Dave Patton Fred Sheldon **Steve Shively** Joe Pechmann Terry Stevens Carla Penz Frank Pezold Phil Stouffer Royal Sutkuss Chris Piehler Bob Thomas Kyle Piller, **Gary Pontiff** Bruce Thompson Dorothy Prowell Kim Tolson Dan Purrington Jeff Trahan Paul Ramsey Bill Vermillion Bobby Reed Malcom Vidrine Virginia Rettig Jerry Wall Gary N. Ross Susan Walls Craig Rudolph Avery Williams Rosemary Seidler Mark Woodrey Richard Seigel