
DEPARTMENT OF WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES 
ATTN: SPORT LICENSE 

P.O. BOX 98000 
BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70898-9000 

(225) 765-2887 
 

 
APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT DISABILITY RETIREES 

 
NAME ________________________________________________________________________ 

 
MAILING ADDRESS ____________________________________________________________ 

CITY                                              STATE               ZIPCODE_____________________________                                                                    

TELEPHONE NUMBER ( _____________ ) _______________ DATE OF BIRTH ____________ 
 
DRIVERS LICENSE# ___________________________ SOCIAL SECURITY# _______________ 
(A copy of your current Louisiana Driver’s License or valid Louisiana Identification card must 
accompany this application) 

 
HUNTER CERTIFICATION # (required if born 9-1-69 or later) ________________________ 
 
I hereby certify that I have resided in Louisiana for the immediate prior 6 months and that I 
meet all other residency requirements outlined in R.S.56.8. 
 
 

Signature of Applicant 
 
R.S.56:104(8)(a) and 302.1C(2)(d)(i) provides reduced rates for any resident who is totally and permanently disabled and 
receiving disability retirement income from a retirement system whose members are exempt from social security either 
pursuant to the Railroad Retirement Insurance Act 45 U.S.C.231, or because they are employees of a state or a political 
subdivision of the state that has not voluntarily agreed to participate in federal social security under 42 U.S.C. 418. 
 
To qualify for a license under this provision, an applicant must provide an original letter signed by an officer from the 
Railroad Retirement System, State Retirement System, or political subdivision retirement system stating that the 
individual is totally and permanently disabled and receiving disability retirement income from a retirement 
system whose members are exempt from social security either pursuant to the Railroad Retirement Insurance Act 
45 U.S.C. 231, or because they are employees of a state or a political subdivision of the state that has not 
voluntarily agreed to participate in federal social security under 42 U.S.C.418. 
 
Licenses expire June 30 of each year.  They can be renewed at any license vendor, WLF District office or the Baton 
Rouge office of WLF. 
 
 
Fees: Basic Fishing $2.50  Basic Hunting (includes WMA)   $5.00  Bow Hunting  $5.00 
 Saltwater $2.50  Big Game     $5.00  Primitive Firearm $5.00 
      
 


