Due to the threat of severe weather, some state offices (including LDWF offices) will close today. State offices in southwest Louisiana are closed all day, while state offices (including 18 parishes along I-12 and the Mississippi River) will close at noon.

CLOSING ALL DAY: Acadia, Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, Iberia, Iberville, Jeff Davis, Lafayette, Pointe Coupee, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermilion and West Baton Rouge.

CLOSING AT NOON: Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Washington and West Feliciana.