Buy A License Renew Your Boat Registration Pay Fines/Restitution

Louisiana Oyster Task Force

The Louisiana Oyster Task Force was established to monitor the oyster industry and to make recommendations that maximize benefits from that industry to Louisiana and its citizens. The task force also coordinates efforts to increase oyster production and saleability, studies declines in oyster saleability, and makes recommendations to the state to resolve problems.

Upcoming Meetings

Task force meetings are open to the public.

Full Task Force

Tuesday, April 30, 2024, 10:00 am
New Orleans Lakefront Airport
6001 Stars and Stripes Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70126


No committee meetings are set at this time.

For more information, contact Robert Caballero at or 504.286.4054 or Allison West at or 504.286.8739.


Louisiana Oyster Task Force members include representatives from the oyster industry and related state agencies.

Voting Members

Member Affiliation Member Affiliation
Tracy Collins Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Association (Lafourche Parish) Brandon DeBarge Cameron Parish Police Jury
Mitch Jurisich Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Association Shane Bagala Southwest Pass Oyster Leaseholder Association
Al Sunseri Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Association (Jefferson Parish) Brad Robin United Commercial Fishermen's Association
Sam Slavich Louisiana Oyster Dealers and Growers Association Brandt Lafrance United Commercial Fishermen's Association
Jakov Jurisic Plaquemines Oyster Association Peter Vujnovich, Jr. Delta Commercial Fisheries Association
Matthew Slavich Plaquemines Oyster Association Dan Coulon Louisiana Farm Bureau Federation
Willie Daisy Terrebonne Oyster Association Vacancy  Louisiana Oystermen Association
Steve Pollock LA Oyster Aquaculture Association    

Nonvoting Members

Member Affiliation Member Affiliation
Harry Vorhoff Governor’s executive assistant for coastal activities or his designee Kyle Balkum Louisiana Department of Natural Resources designee
Robert Caballero LDWF marine biologist Vacancy Louisiana Department of Health designee
Major Edward Skena LDWF enforcement agent Brian Lezina Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority designee